» Insurance
Progressive Insurance
» Sponsors
TriumphPerformanceUSAbritishcustomsBikeBanditMotorcycle.com Classifieds!Annitori DistributingAmericanMotorcyclistAssociationSpringfield ArmorySportbikeTrackGearMotorcycle.comTrident-Exhausts.com

» Sponsors

Twins Talk Discussion of Hinckley Triumph Twin related matters and topics.

Springfield Armory
Please Visit our Site Sponsors Page

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-19-2006   #1 (permalink)
New Member
Minitwins
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: North Delta B.C. Canada
Posts: 14
I have tried twice in the last 24 hrs. to access the "NewBonneville" website and both times my Norton Antivirus fired out a high risk alert as soon as the connection was made. Has anyone else had this happen? Please don't "try it and see" if you don't have an antivirus program in your computer - I don't want to be the cause of anyones headaches.
Nick
2old2growup is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 

Old 05-19-2006   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
Formula Extreme
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 940
Me too! I have protection!
1409 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006   #3 (permalink)
MES
Senior Member
SuperSport
Favorite Bike: my next one
 
MES's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: L.A Ca
Posts: 1,081
Do a "who is" and then e-mail the webmaster.
or, use your browers history and go directly to a forum page. Then just post a thread or e-mail the guy.

MES is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006   #4 (permalink)
Banned
Formula Extreme
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Dallas
Posts: 793
I deleted a bit of code that I guess was giving false positives. All is well now.

-brent
bsmith222 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006   #5 (permalink)
Senior Member
Formula Extreme
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Edmond. Oklahoma
Posts: 735
Where's my stuff? And my mints? Just kidding. Just anxious.
I have McAffee. I should have tried it.
Thanks.
__________________
357bob
357Bob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2006   #6 (permalink)
Senior Member
Formula Extreme
Favorite Bike: Triumph
 
bluesjeans's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Zürich Switzerland
Posts: 887

:-) Another reason I love my Mac..
bluesjeans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2006   #7 (permalink)
Member
Grand Prix 125
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Arundel Maine USA
Posts: 37
When I look now, it shows a page (cPanel) appropriate to someone who has just rebuilt their web server but has not yet configured it. I would guess they have some sort of problem with their server, and the server admins are trying to get it back up. Whether they were hacked, got a virus, had a hard drive failure, or whatever, is left to your imagination.

Just as a matter of techincal curiosity, did anyone notice what virus it says it was? Perhaps a new virus called SuzukiHD/32 specifically designed to go after the Triumph sites? :razz:

One more reason to run Linux... not affected by Windoze viruses. :razz:

[ This message was edited by: SmokinJoe on 2006-05-20 05:28 ]
SmokinJoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2006   #8 (permalink)
Senior Member
250 Grand Prix
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: chattanooga tennessee
Posts: 117
Other Motorcycle: 06 Tiger
It was "download.trojan". When I hit it last night, my Nortons popped up and alerted me about it. I emailed Brent and a little while later he e-mailed back and said he had found and removed some strange code in the website. I then tried it again and it seemed to be working fine.

My guess is that now they've discovered the server is infected and have the site down to clean it up.

Ric
riccih46 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2006   #9 (permalink)
Senior Member
Formula Extreme
 
cobra935o's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Albuquerque, New Mexico
Posts: 584
I just got the warning now, Sat morn, at 1000 am, same download trojan, off my norton antivirus.

Nathan
cobra935o is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2006   #10 (permalink)
Senior Member
SOTP Vintage Series
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: L.A., Ca.
Posts: 5,620
Are you guys who are getting this warning using IE? Because i use firefox and have no problems.
__________________
2005 Speedmaster, Neon Blue, Thunderbike pipes, snorkel removed, UNI filter, drilled airbox, 130 mains, TBS needles.(2 shims) And speaking of Speedmasters, HERE'S MINE
dazco is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Squid alert Goffe Speed Triple Forum 27 06-06-2007 09:10 AM
computer virus kdrake Biker Hang-Out 9 05-31-2007 09:29 PM
Nasty Computer Virus... Toystoretom The Rocket Science Forum 1 02-02-2006 08:11 PM


Motorcycle News, Videos and Reviews
Harley Davidson Suzuki GSXR Honda 600RR Yamaha R6
Sportbike Forums GSXR Forum Honda 1000RR Yamaha R1
Sportbikes Forum Ducati Forum Kawasaki ZX R6 Forum
Motorcycle Forum Ducati Monster Kawasaki Forum R1 MessageNet

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0