Tuneboy and Bazzaz Comparison - Triumph Forum: Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums
» Main Menu

Discussion Forums
 » Twins
 » Tiger
 » General
 » RAT

Features
 » Blogs

Motorcycle.com Links

Contribute
 » Photo

Motorcycle Forums
» Insurance
» Sponsors
» Our Partners
»ATV Reviews
»Motorcycle Games

Speed Triple Forum Rants and ravings about the best naked triple on the planet!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-19-2012, 06:08 PM   #1 (permalink)
Member
Grand Prix 125
Main Motorcycle: 2009 Speed Triple
 
gleto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Sydney
Posts: 34
Tuneboy and Bazzaz Comparison

Hi all,

Has anyone done the comparison between the Tuneboy and Bazzaz units for the S3?

I'm in the market for one but don't know much about them.

Any help would be great.

Cheers,
G
gleto is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-19-2012, 06:16 PM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
SuperSport
Main Motorcycle: 05 Speed Triple
 
Ferris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kiwi Land
Posts: 1,278
Search TuneECU instead?
Ferris is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-19-2012, 06:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
Member
Grand Prix 125
Main Motorcycle: 2009 Speed Triple
 
gleto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Sydney
Posts: 34
Thanks Ferris.
I had a look at the TuneECU website. So does this mean all I need is the software and no hardware required?
gleto is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-19-2012, 06:34 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lifetime Premium
Site Supporter
Powerbike
Main Motorcycle: Triumph Trophy 3
 
FoothillRyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Pioneer, CA
Posts: 315
Other Motorcycle: '98 Triumph Tiger
Extra Motorcycle: '96 Triumph Sprint
Well... you do need a cable; but other than that...

__________________
- FoothillRyder
AMA# 289558, COP#0001, BIR#47
'97 Trophy 3, '98 Tiger, '96 Sprint
My Blog
FoothillRyder is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-19-2012, 08:19 PM   #5 (permalink)
Senior Member
SuperSport
Main Motorcycle: 2006 Black Speed Triple
 
com5984's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,095
Other Motorcycle: 2009 Honda SH300i
Extra Motorcycle: 2007 White Speed Triple
and a pc
__________________
Cheers
Rob
com5984 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-19-2012, 08:38 PM   #6 (permalink)
Lifetime Premium
Site Supporter
Powerbike
Main Motorcycle: Triumph Trophy 3
 
FoothillRyder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Pioneer, CA
Posts: 315
Other Motorcycle: '98 Triumph Tiger
Extra Motorcycle: '96 Triumph Sprint
Yes, preferably a small one you can use outside.
__________________
- FoothillRyder
AMA# 289558, COP#0001, BIR#47
'97 Trophy 3, '98 Tiger, '96 Sprint
My Blog
FoothillRyder is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-19-2012, 11:22 PM   #7 (permalink)
Senior Member
Formula Extreme
Main Motorcycle: 09 Speedy
 
DFUSEME's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sacramento, Ca.
Posts: 749
Or...do like I did and move your old desktop pc into the garage! It's wired for Internet and has my massive music library on it!!! Oh...did I mention there's big speakers attached too???!!!
__________________
Keep the rubber side down!!!
DFUSEME is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-20-2012, 12:31 AM   #8 (permalink)
Member
Grand Prix 125
Main Motorcycle: 2009 Speed Triple
 
gleto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Sydney
Posts: 34
So why do others such as tuneboy and bazzaz sell modules, if I can simply just use the software from TuneECU? Are the modules better?

Where do I get the cable from?

Thanks.
gleto is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-20-2012, 02:22 AM   #9 (permalink)
Lifetime Premium
Site Supporter
Moto Grand Prix
Main Motorcycle: Speed3 -09
 
Martin_R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,001
Quote:
Originally Posted by gleto View Post
So why do others such as tuneboy and bazzaz sell modules
To make money.

Does TuneBoy actually sell a module of some kind nowadays? At least before it was just a very expensive cable, similar to the free TuneECU in functionality.

Piggyback modules are better/easier for inexperienced tuners as they provide possibility to live tune on dyno, and also they have many helper apps for the dyno operator.

As far as end result is concerned tuning bike's own ECU with TuneECU (or TuneBoy if you want to waste your cash) will yield better results. If the tuner knows his trade.

Last edited by Martin_R; 11-20-2012 at 02:26 AM.
Martin_R is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-20-2012, 02:53 AM   #10 (permalink)
Senior Member
SuperSport
Main Motorcycle: 2006 Black Speed Triple
 
com5984's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,095
Other Motorcycle: 2009 Honda SH300i
Extra Motorcycle: 2007 White Speed Triple
Quote:
Originally Posted by gleto View Post
So why do others such as tuneboy and bazzaz sell modules, if I can simply just use the software from TuneECU? Are the modules better?

Where do I get the cable from?

Thanks.
If your in Sydney you can borrow mine, if you don't want to buy one
__________________
Cheers
Rob
com5984 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Triumph Forum: Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter your valid email address, that can receive an automated confirmation message. Otherwise, you won't be able to gain full access.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anybody fitted a Bazzaz unit..? gsx97 Speed Triple Forum 0 10-01-2012 05:36 AM
Bazzaz MOz1050 Street Triple Forum 9 02-25-2011 11:26 AM
Bazzaz & leovince BIOHAZARDCYCLES Group Buys and Specials 0 10-25-2010 02:27 PM
Bazzaz Performance Z-AFM Self-Mapping Kit RidersDiscount Riders Discount 0 09-13-2010 11:42 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:30 PM.



Motorcycle News, Videos and Reviews
Honda Grom Forum Harley Davidson Forum Honda 600RR Kawasaki Forum Yamaha R6 Forum Yamaha FZ-09 Forum
1199 Panigale Forum Roadglide Forum Honda CBR1000 Forum Vulcan Forum Yamaha R1 Forum Yamaha R3 Forum
Ducati Monster Forum Harley Forums Honda CBR250R Forum ZX10R Forum Star Raider Forum Yamaha Viking Forum
Suzuki GSXR Forum V-Rod Forums Honda Shadow Forum Kawasaki Motorcycle Forum Star Warrior Forum KTM Duke 390 Forum
SV650 Forum BMW S1000RR Forum Honda Fury Forum Kawasaki Versys Forum Drag Racing Forum Ducati 899 Panigale Forum
Suzuki V-Strom BMW K1600 Triumph Forum Victory Forums Sportbikes BMW NineT Forum
Volusia Forum BMW F800 Forum Triumph 675 Forum MV Agusta Forum HD Street Forum Suzuki GW250 Forum
Yamaha Motorcycles Victory Gunner Forum Honda Vultus Forum

Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0