Bigbikemad Triumph Reviews - Triumph Forum: Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums

Biker Hang-Out The Biker Cafe' at the end of the Universe. C'mon in, we talk everything about motorcycles on Earth and beyond.


Sponsored by: Motorcycle Accessory Discount Superstore

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-09-2012, 07:24 AM Thread Starter
Member
Grand Prix 250
Main Motorcycle: Triumph Explorer
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: England
Posts: 59
Smile Bigbikemad Triumph Reviews

Hi Guys,

Just to let you know that Bigbikemad, the free on-line bike magazine (run by myself and a few mates on a not for profit basis) has just reviewed the new Trophy.

http://bigbikemad.com/2013-triumph-trophy.html

We also have videos and articles on other large capacity bikes including the Triumph Explorer.

Put the coffee on and check it out!

http://bigbikemad.com/


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0UcX7...ature=youtu.be


We're just ordinary guys who love bikes. We all have day jobs so the site is still building... its a labor of love!

PS any articles, pics etc of bikes, tours and tips always welcome, full credit given (including to this forum) and there's a prize for the best one received before Christmas.

Happy to publicise this forum for free if anyone wants to send us a logo we will happily create back links...

Cheers!

Dave

AKA Hedgehog
The Hedgehog is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-09-2012, 07:55 AM
HAP
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Hedgehog View Post
Hi Guys,

Just to let you know that Bigbikemad, the free on-line bike magazine (run by myself and a few mates on a not for profit basis) has just reviewed the new Trophy.

http://bigbikemad.com/2013-triumph-trophy.html

We also have videos and articles on other large capacity bikes including the Triumph Explorer.

Put the coffee on and check it out!

http://bigbikemad.com/


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0UcX7...ature=youtu.be


We're just ordinary guys who love bikes. We all have day jobs so the site is still building... its a labor of love!

PS any articles, pics etc of bikes, tours and tips always welcome, full credit given (including to this forum) and there's a prize for the best one received before Christmas.

Happy to publicise this forum for free if anyone wants to send us a logo we will happily create back links...

Cheers!

Dave

AKA Hedgehog
Hi Dave. After reading your reviews and experience sites I would like to make just one small suggestion. There is an Australian riding through out both America and Canada on a Triumph Bonny. I realize it may not be what your group is attracted to but you might find some adventure tips for use with the larger bikes. He has towed a trailer to the arctic circle and has visited 48 of the 50 states, including Alaska, all in 7 months and 47,000 miles.

He now has his mate fro down under and has attached a side car to continue his exploration of America.

Here on the BHO the thread leading to other smaller threads is titled "The Dog has landed in America".

You may not find anything connected with your posts but his travels give new meaning to "Adventure riding, touring and long distance riding". Hopefully at least, you might find them entertaining. Resoectfully
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-09-2012, 02:33 PM
Senior Member
Team Owner
Main Motorcycle: 07 Bonnie Black
 
Kirkus51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Colorado
Posts: 4,763
According to youtube, your video doesn't exist.
Kirkus51 is offline  
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-10-2012, 04:52 AM Thread Starter
Member
Grand Prix 250
Main Motorcycle: Triumph Explorer
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: England
Posts: 59
Talking

Hi Kurkus,

Sorry to hear you are having problems.... just checked and the video is there...

If you are having problems finding our videos - just check out our site and you can access them via our library from there.

http://bigbikemad.com/video-library.html

or you could try the Bigbikemad YouTube Channel address.

http://www.youtube.com/user/BigBIkeMad?feature=mhee

Its only a short taster video as the weather was poor and we got a lot of road spray that wrecked the pictures.

Better luck next time!

We're off to Yorkshire next weekend to video the S1000RR and the K1200GT as guests of BMW. can't wait!
The Hedgehog is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-10-2012, 05:36 AM
Senior Member
Team Owner
Main Motorcycle: Hinckley Triumph
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 4,978
Appreciate the link. I will check it out!
DeanRider is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Triumph Forum: Triumph Rat Motorcycle Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter your valid email address, that can receive an automated confirmation message. Otherwise, you won't be able to gain full access.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Triumph Heated Grip Kit-Any Reviews?? jdb13 Thunderbird Cruiser Chat 37 12-03-2013 10:03 PM
Bigbikemad reviews the new Trophy The Hedgehog Trophy 1200 Triple 16 11-29-2012 02:26 AM
Bigbikemad reviews the Tiger Explorer 1200 The Hedgehog Tiger Chat 7 11-16-2012 06:48 AM
Triumph Reviews ! Tbirdnz Triumph, Models & Dealers 0 10-10-2009 09:48 PM
Any reviews of the Garrick Triumph jacket? Granitsky Riding Jackets/Pants 10 01-19-2009 07:47 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome