» Sponsors
Motorcycle.comAdvanstarMotorcycleShowsBikeBanditTrident-Exhausts.com

» Sponsors

BikeBandit
Please Visit our Site Sponsors Page

View Single Post
Old 05-25-2007   #2 (permalink)
Diego
Super Moderator
Site Supporter
Team Owner
 
Diego's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Georgia mostly, Kansas sometimes.
Posts: 3,407
Thanks for passing along that excellent information, Davo!

For anyone else who may be as paranoid as I am--at least according to some sources--I can confirm the URL in the news story really does belong to Triumph. It redirects you to: www.triumph.co.uk/streetTriple/.

As of this writing, all you can really do there is register to receive further information by e-mail, but it does have a nice Flash presentation with some tantalizing glimpses of the bike..and they promise more soon.

Although I still can't quite believe they really named it Street Triple, I'm very much looking forward to seeing one in person.



[ This message was edited by: Diego on 2007-05-25 19:35 ]
__________________
John
Diego is offline   Reply With Quote
 

Motorcycle News, Videos and Reviews
Harley Davidson Suzuki GSXR Honda 600RR Yamaha R6
Sportbike Forums GSXR Forum Honda 1000RR Yamaha R1
Sportbikes Forum Ducati Forum Kawasaki ZX R6 Forum
Motorcycle Forum Ducati Monster Kawasaki Forum R1 MessageNet

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.10
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.